Showing posts with label Anne Rice. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Anne Rice. Show all posts

Tuesday, January 25, 2011

So Lestat's singing voice was Jonathan Davis.

Jonathan Davis = KoRn's singer.


So...


+


+


=


Hmhm....
I'm really tempted to say this kinda fails....
XD

Anyway...
Yeah
I finally watched The Queen of the Damned.
And I understood why people were complaining about it.
Not only that they mixed The Vampire Lestat and The Queen of the Damned books
Still, that could be understood since Aaliyah died while they were filming it
But it was kinda really poorly acted...
I feel like those who made Twilight based themselves on that movie....
The girl who played Jesse had as much emotion as the one who's playing Bella
LOL
And Edward somewhat look like this Lestat
re-LOL.

Actually, 
I think that the only good point of this movie
Is the music.
re-re-LOL.
Really, the soundtrack is terrific
But that's the only good thing of the movie...
This and Akasha's costumes.

But seriously...
I haven't read The Queen of the Damned yet
And I'm not even done with The Vampire Lestat...
Still...
Almost everything that happened in this movie
I had already read about it... =\
Only that they skipped soooooooooooo many details that
Once again
I wonder how people who haven't read the books
Understood everything....
Maybe normal people simply don't care about details
Don't care about not understanding why this or that... ._.
Or it's that I'm too curious...
Anyway...

If you haven't seen it
You aren't missing anything, really...

And it was rated R....
LOL.
Why ?
Aren't R like... +17 or something ?
This movie is +13, no more, no less XD



And yeah
I think Tom Cruise does a better Lestat than Stuart Townsend.
I felt like Townsend was faking acting is arrogance...
I don't specially like to feel that actors are acting...
That's kinda why I laughed when I watched Labyrinth's making-off
When they said that Jennifer Connelly was a reaaaaaaaaally good actress
Cause, at least back then, she was not.
Okay, she was like 14, but still...
Even Harry Potter's crew,
When they were around that age
Were better than this !
But eh...
I guess that was the 80's.... ._.
Oh no wait.. Sid & Nancy wasn't that bad
And it was around the same years...
OH WELL.
Whatever...
I'm the only cinephile around here anyway XD
(Or most of you haven't watched all of those movies...)


AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH.
Yeah.
Stuart Townsend ok, yeah right.
He also was acting Dorian Gray in The League of Extraordinary Gentleman...
And thinking about it
He did a better Dorian Gray (from what I know about it... Him oO)
Than he did Lestat de Lioncourt
Even though his way of acting was the same...
I guess he can't really play a wide range of characters... huhu...

Read more...

Monday, December 07, 2009

I deffinitly LOVE Anne Rice

 ADVICE TO A NEW WRITER: There are no rules in this profession. Do what is good for you. Read books and watch films that stimulate your writing. In your writing, go where the pain is; go where the pleasure is; go where the excitement is. Believe in your own original approach, voice, characters, story. Ignore critics. HAVE NERVE. BE STUBBORN.

"Write about what you know" is tricky advice. If I'd followed it, I would never have written 11 books about European vampires, or books about a bewitched family of psychic people. I say "Write what you want to write. Write the book you want to read. Write what delights you."

No, you don't need any formal education to be a writer. And remember nobody can stop you from being a writer. Just do it. And yes, ignore critics. You have to. Many great writers got scathing reviews from peers and critics. Forge ahead.


♥ 

Read more...

Monday, June 22, 2009

Anne Rice about Toilette :




XD

Read more...

Tuesday, March 03, 2009

Trucy's a gamer.

I've always been BUT. I discovered computers. So I kinda stopped playing video games.
But, then, I bought a Nintendo DS. With Pokémon Diamond because I used to play the basic Red version back in the time where it wasn't even in fucking colors and because I played this game so much, when I was younger... And, yeah... I played on emulation and then... Yea I HAD to buy it. And that day, I also bought The Legend of Zelda : The Phantom Hourglass because I'm a Zelda fan since I was young, when I watched my mom play A Link to the Past on SNES ^.^/. Though, at first, I wasn't quite fan of that game... Just the time to get used to the double screen thing and that stylus which you can actually use oh-em-gee !! And I only got used recently... I still have some troubles with it, though... But it's not as worst as it is with the Wii and its wiimote/nunchuck @___@ I'll never get used to those, seriously... I prefer my game the classic way ;_;/
SO yeah... And then I saw.... TADATATAAAA !!! Yea, I saw Dragon Quest IV which I thought was only available in Japan, like yeah I never heard a word about those games before BUT on Kaya's blog... Lolz. So I HAD to buy it, obviously. And I HATED the final boss D8 Fucking Psaro mutant dude D8 !!!
And oh shit... Recently... I bought like 917264872648723 games o_o... Like... Dragon Quest V, Dragon Ball Origins, Mario Party DS and now Chrono Trigger and Final Fantasy V (though it's for GBA... but anyway =B....)
And... OH GOD I HAD THE IDEA OF THE CENTURY (yeah like... she wrote sanctury at first... c'est beau, Gilles... XD) ! But yeah, the idea of the century... Dude... I'm SO buying Pokémon Platinum and transfer my Diamond pokémons on Platinum and then sell my Diamond version. Watch moé ben aller, après le 22 mars, toé =BBB !!! Just hoping that the game won't be buyable for 40 bucks -_-... As some other games are *cough*ThePeachGame*cough*.. I mean.. come on, it's a fucking PRINCESS PEACH game... Why the FUCK is it sold for $40 ?! o___o... Okay, I understand for stuff like Final Fantasy or something... But Peach ?.... That game would be buyed by parents for their young daugther ! As if the My Little Pony game would be sold at this price ! Fanh.

Okay, now, forget about me, I'll be playing games......................... And reading books. Since I decided that I really needed to get back in touch with books... Cause I used to be a bookworm too (Yeayeayeah... Trucy's a nerd.) and then I just....... Stop reading books... I think it's Fanfiction's fault, actually.... WE NEED MORE GAYNESS IN BOOKS. Okay, maybe not... But I do feel like most books are uniteresting, now... We need more Patrick Senécal and more Anne Rice and more Dan Brown in this world ;_;/
For the moment, I'll try to finish Lestat.... Then it'll be Alice, if I can find back the book o_ô.... It disapeared .___. I really don't know where it is x_X....

Yeah, in the end, I should have titled this message as "Trucy's a nerd"... Yea.

Read more...

How many New Vogue Children in becoming came ?

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP